hostbliss.blogg.se

Feta cheese and spinach recipes
Feta cheese and spinach recipesfeta cheese and spinach recipes

Then sprinkle the oregano evenly over the whole pizza.Ĥ) Bake at 425 degrees F for 20 to 25 minutes, until top is nicely browned. Then distribute the feta over the spinach, follow with the mozzarella cheese, and top with parmesan cheese. Sprinkle the finely chopped dill and garlic evenly onto the pizza (and red pepper flakes if using), then do the same with the spinach.

  • 2 cups shredded mozzarella or pizza mix cheeseģ) Generously drizzle olive oil onto dough.
  • generous sprinkle of pepper (no salt is needed because the feta is very salty).
  • generous handful of fresh spinach, coarsely chopped (about 3 – 4 cups.
  • 1 tsp dried, or 2 tsp fresh dill (chopped if fresh).
  • 2 or 3 large garlic cloves, finely chopped.
  • 1 12-inch pizza shell (see pizza dough recipe).
  • This recipe is really delicious! Just give it a try, and see if you aren’t convinced. I suspect that they also use a lot more cheese than I do, but I am happy with this amount, as more than this makes it too heavy. Then oregano is sprinkled over the top and it is cooked in a hot oven. Then of course, the feta and mozzarella cheese. This is topped with lots of garlic, dill (yes, dill!), and spinach. It’s also good with tomato sauce, so if you like, go ahead and use some sauce on the crust. Instead of tomato sauce, it uses lots of olive oil on the crust. In the mean time, I will keep using this recipe. Next time I will try the method on this site: I don’t know how they do it! But I will keep trying. Theirs is light as air, crispy on the edges and soft in the middle. The only thing I haven’t perfected yet is the pizza crust. There is one restaurant that can make it even better than I can, but I really am a stay at home girl, so I keep trying to capture the flavor and texture of theirs. It has gotten really popular now, so that almost every pizza place makes it, and you can even buy frozen spinach and feta pizzas. Well, she finally convinced me to try it one day when we were out to lunch together, and to my surprise, I loved it! I haven’t looked back, and now I try to convert my friends. Green peppers and mushrooms and onions if you wanted to go crazy. I was all about tradition: tomato sauce and pepperoni. A friend of mine was telling me all about how wonderful it was, but I wasn’t convinced. It appeared at one of my favorite pizza places several years ago. Anyway, the reason I mention this at all is because of this Spinach and Feta Cheese pizza. I always found that funny, but I guess it’s really not a big deal, because pizza isn’t always Italian. The Best Spinach And Feta Cheese Puff Pastry Recipes on Yummly Puff Pastry With Salmon, Feta And Spinach, Feta, Chard, And Pine Nut Pastry Braid Appetizer, Spinach & Feta Turkey Meatballs Mezze. In Regina (where I live), almost all of the pizza restaurants are owned by Greeks.

    Feta cheese and spinach recipes