hostbliss.blogg.se

39 clues books by rick riordan
39 clues books by rick riordan








39 clues books by rick riordan
  1. #39 CLUES BOOKS BY RICK RIORDAN FULL#
  2. #39 CLUES BOOKS BY RICK RIORDAN SERIES#

I’ll admit, The 39 Clues books with their accompanying online games, puzzles, cards and prizes was a bit overwhelming… knowing the first time logging in I’d be chewing the dust of thousands of techno savvy kids already blazing way ahead of me, but I couldn’t resist joining the fun.Īwesome cover! Bones! Inside, with “a prize in the cereal box anticipation” I found my 6 new playing cards concealed in a clever cover.

39 clues books by rick riordan

Was sad when it ended and I hadn't purchased the next book.Get a clue! Check out the first of 10 books in the adventurous 39 Clues Series… The Maze of Bones. Yes, couldn't wait to get the chance to listen to more of it. Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting? I liked him so much I looked up other books he has narrated. What does David Pittu bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book? Love that Amy, like so many young girls, does not see her worth but starts to believe in herself. I do really like the boy in Dan impressed with the fart study. Some are over the top while others are you relate to and see a bit of yourself in them. David Pittu does an excellent job narrating this book and bringing it to life. Love the way Rick Riordan tells a story and teaches us a little history. Listened while driving on a trip with my mom. Would you listen to The 39 Clues, Book 1 again? Why? I was interested to see how things flowed when we got to book 2 and there was a different author, but not interested enough to actually waste an audible credit on it. But the real problem is just knowing each clue gets stolen. And yet, Amy and Dan live on, and aren't offended enough by their near death experiences to suit me.

#39 CLUES BOOKS BY RICK RIORDAN FULL#

And their 11 year old cousin who is always slinking around with a gun full of poison darts seems a real threat too and the former KGB agent cousin. Yet, one must acknowledge, that rigging up a pit to open at their feet and sending guys to poor cement in it seems like a real threat. Are these relatives really willing to kill Amy and Dan? They can't be - or they would just do it already. Not to mention - and I suppose this isn't an uncommon problem with books aimed at kids - but I found myself wishing the author would just decide if there is or isn't mortal peril here. I might have except that there are at least 11 of these and I don't think I could stand 11 books of Amy and Dan discovering a clue only to have it stolen from them by some nasty relative or other.

39 clues books by rick riordan

It’s short and moves along quick as we follow the two kids in their quest for clues. There isn’t much to say about the book itself. Her will gives the heirs a choice between a million dollars and a clue which could lead to power/riches/something. They did have their powerful and mysterious grandmother who loved them but it is her death that starts the whole series. Was that really necessary? Amy and Dan are (of course) orphans and have an (of course) uncaring guardian. Somewhere I read a description of the characters (other than our two main characters, Amy and Dan Cahill) as being “intentionally exaggerated caricatures”, which is clearly what they are, but that just makes me say, "Why?" Wouldn't normal characters have been more interesting? Like the family that all wears purple running suits and is "buff" and is always marching in formation with a snapping family pitbull at their heels. Still, since I like fantasy when it isn’t too depressing and violent, I like to give fantasies aimed at kids a try.

#39 CLUES BOOKS BY RICK RIORDAN SERIES#

And it IS the most contrived series I ever even tried to read. So I decided to listen to Book 1 of The 39 Clues, The 39 Clues: The Maze of Bones, despite all the criticism heaped on this series for being a "poorly concealed scheme to sell cards" or some such. What could Rick Riordan have done to make this a more enjoyable book for you?










39 clues books by rick riordan